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All Fireworks Prohibited 
In Unincorporated Areas of Los Angeles County 

 
The County of Los Angeles Fire Code, Title 32, Section 5601.3 states that it is illegal to possess, 
store, manufacture, sell, use, or handle ALL FORMS of fireworks in unincorporated areas of Los 
Angeles County. 
 
Knowledge of local laws, coupled with common sense will make for an enjoyable Fourth of July 
holiday season with your families and loved ones. 
 
The County of Los Angeles Fire Department encourages families to attend fireworks shows 
conducted by State-licensed pyrotechnicians.  These shows are available throughout the County.  
Starting June 30, you can call the County of Los Angeles Fire Department’s FIREWORKS HOTLINE 
(888) 654-FIRE (3473) to obtain the latest information on fireworks shows in your communities or 
log on to http://www.fire.lacounty.gov . 
 
The illegal use, storage, or handling of fireworks in unincorporated areas of Los Angeles County is a 
violation of local and state laws and carries the following penalties: 
 
• FIREWORKS:  Under California Health and Safety Code Fireworks Penalties, Section 12700 

states, any person who violates any provision of the State Fireworks laws or Regulations is guilty 
of a misdemeanor.  A misdemeanor is punishable by a fine of not less than $500, but not to 
exceed $1,000, or by imprisonment in the county jail for up to one year, or by both, such fine 
and imprisonment.  

 
• DANGEROUS FIREWORKS:  Under California Health and Safety Code Fireworks Penalties, 

Section 12700(B) states, a person in possession of unaltered dangerous fireworks in violation 
of the State Fireworks Law is punishable as a misdemeanor or a public offense with fines 
ranging from $500 to more than $50,000, or by both such fine and imprisionment depending 
on the gross weight of unaltered dangerous fireworks in possession. 

 
Each year thousands of people, many of them children, are burned, blinded, and even disfigured by 
fireworks.  In addition, fireworks cause fires that cost millions of dollars in property loss. 
 
 

LEAVE FIREWORKS TO THE PROFESSIONALS 
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Todos Los Fuegos Artificiales Son Prohibidos  
En El Área No Incorporada De El Condado De Los Ángeles 

 
El código de el Condado de Los Ángeles, Titulo 32, Sección 5601.3 prohíbe el poseer, 
manufacturar, guardar, vender, usar, o mantener fuegos artificiales de TODAS FORMAS  en el área 
no incorporada de El Condado de Los Ángeles.   
 
El conocimiento de las leyes locales, junto con su buen sentido, resultara en un 4 de Julio divertido 
con sus familias y seres queridos. 
 
El Departamento de Bomberos de El Condado de Los Ángeles, anima a familias a asistir a uno de 
los espectáculos de fuegos profesionales que tomaran lugar durante este tiempo en un local cerca 
de usted.  Comenzando el 30 de Junio, puede llamar al número (888) 654-FIRE (3473) que fue 
designado por el Departamento de Bomberos en El Condado de Los Ángeles para obtener 
información sobre espectáculos de fuegos artificiales en su comunidad.  Para mas información 
visítenos en el internet http://www.fire.lacounty.gov . 
 
El uso ilegal, almacenamiento, o manipulación de fuegos artificiales dentro de el área no 
incorporada de El Condado de Los Ángeles es una violaciónόn de las leyes locales y de estado y 
llevan los siguientes castigos: 
 
• FUEGOS ARTIFICIALES: Conforme con el Código de Salud y Seguridad Sección 12700 de 

California, cualquier persona que viole cualquier provisoόn de las leyes de fuegos artificiales o 
regulaciones de Estado es culpable de una infracción.  El castigo de una infracción es una 
multa no menos de $500 pero que no excederá $1,000 y/o hasta un año de cárcel. 

 
• FUEGOS ARTIFICIALES PELIGROSOS: Conforme con el Código de Salud y Seguridad Sección 

1270 (B) de California, una persona en posesión de fuegos artificiales peligrosos en violación 
del Estado Fuegos Artificiales es sancionable como un delito menor o un delito publicó con 
multas que van de $500 amas de $50,000 dólares, según el peso bruto de fuegos artificiales 
peligrosos en posesión.  

 
Cada año más de mil personas, muchos de ellos niños, son quemados, se vuelven ciegos, y 
también son desfigurados por los fuegos artificiales.  Los fuegos artificiales también causan 
incendios que nos cuestan millones de dólares en pérdidas de propiedades.   
 

DEJE EL USO DE FUEGOS ARTIFICIALES A LOS PROFESIONALES 
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